UFC 299: Date, Start Time, Live Stream, How to Watch and Full Fight Card

Author:

Published:

Updated:

ufc-299

UFC 299 is, undeniably, on the cusp of morphing into a staggeringly titanic and crucial juncture amidst the wildly fluctuating and perpetually metamorphosing realm of mixed martial arts, snagging eyeballs from every nook and cranny of the sphere. It will take place on March 9, 2024, at the Kaseya Center in Miami, Florida. This event marks the Ultimate Fighting Championship’s return to Miami for the first time since UFC 287 in April 2023.The marquee dust-up showcases a mucho buzzed-about do-over for the UFC Bantamweight Championship, pitting the reigning champ, Sean “Sugar” O’Malley, against the numero uno challenger, Marlon “Chito” Vera.

Main Event: O’Malley vs. Vera 2

Sean O’Malley, the newly crowned UFC bantamweight champion, captured the title from Aljamain Sterling and is now set to defend it against Marlon Vera, the only fighter to have defeated him. Their first encounter at UFC 252 in August 2020 ended with Vera winning by knockout in the first round, making this rematch a chance for O’Malley to avenge his defeat and solidify his championship reign.

How To Watch UFC 299 Live Stream Online

UFC 299 O’Malley vs. Vera 2 will be available for viewing live from the Kaseya Center in Miami, Florida. The main card is scheduled to start at 9:00 PM CST on March 9, 2024. Fans can watch the event through various platforms, including pay-per-view via ESPN+ for the main card. Prelims are available on ESPN/ESPN+, and early prelims are on UFC Fight Pass.

In the United States:

  • ESPN+ Pay-Per-View: You can stream UFC 299: O’Malley vs. Vera 2 exclusively on ESPN+. The event is available for purchase for $69.99 for the pay-per-view.

In the United Kingdom:

  • TNT Sports Box Office: The main card will be broadcast live on TNT Sports Box Office. UK viewers can stream the event on the TNT Sports app or through the Discovery+ app on various devices.
  • UFC Fight Pass: Fans can watch the preliminary action live on the UFC Fight Pass, which requires a subscription that can be purchased monthly or annually.

Globally:

  • UFC Fight Pass: The early prelims are typically available on UFC Fight Pass, a subscription service, globally.
  • Local Broadcasters: Depending on your country, there may be local broadcasters or streaming services that have the rights to show UFC events.

Event Timing:

  • The early prelims are set to begin at 11 pm GMT (4 pm PT, 6 pm CT, 7 pm ET), with the regular prelims following at 1 am GMT on Sunday (6 pm PT, 8 pm CT, 9 pm ET on Saturday). The main card is scheduled for 3 am GMT on Sunday (8 pm PT, 10 pm CT, 11 pm ET on Saturday).

Also Read: How to Stream MLS Soccer 2024 Live, TV Channel & More

Co-Main Event: Dustin Poirier vs. Benoît Saint Denis

The co-main event features a lightweight about between Dustin Poirier and Benoît Saint Denis. Poirier, a former interim UFC Lightweight Champion, has been a top contender in the division for several years. On the other hand, Saint Denis has made a name for himself with five consecutive wins, all by finish, since returning to the lightweight division.

Other Notable Fights

**Welterweight about:** Michael Page vs. Kevin Holland

**Welterweight about:** Gilbert Burns vs. Jack Della Maddalena

**Heavyweight about:** Curtis Blaydes vs. Jailton Almeida

**Bantamweight about:** Petr Yan vs. Song Yadong

These abouts and the central and co-main events form a stacked card that promises an exciting night of fights.

Preliminary and Early Prelim Highlights

The preliminary and early prelim fights also feature compelling matchups, including:

**Heavyweight about:** Curtis Blaydes vs. Jailton Almeida

**Women’s Flyweight about:** Katlyn Cerminara vs. Maycee Barber

**Lightweight about:** Mateusz Gamrot vs. Rafael Dos Anjos

**Bantamweight About:** Pedro Munhoz vs. Kyler Phillips

These fights showcase a mix of established stars and rising talents in the UFC, making the entire event worth watching from start to finish.

This shindig showcases top-tier kerfuffles across a mishmash of weight categories, standing as a crucial juncture for pugilists such as Sean O’Malley and Marlon Vera as they endeavor to immortalize their monikers within the annals of UFC lore.

About the author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *