FIFA Club World Cup 2023: live, Start date, Schedule, Teams, TV Channel, Broadcast Details




FIFA Club World Cup 2023

Saudi Pro League champions Al Ittihad will take on OFC Champions League winners Auckland City in the FIFA Club World Cup 2023 opening match. Manchester City will feature in the knockout stage. Here is all you need to know about the football tournament.

Seven clubs from the six football-playing continents will fight for the top prize in the FIFA Club World Cup 2023, starting Tuesday, December 12, 2023. The 11-day tournament will be held in Jeddah, Saudi Arabia, and features the winners of each confederation’s elite club competition, plus one from the host country.

History of FIFA Club World Cup

Before we delve into the upcoming 2023 edition, it’s essential to understand the history of the FIFA Club World Cup. The tournament was first established in 2000 as the FIFA Club World Championship and has since evolved into one of the world’s most prestigious club competitions.

Club World Cup 2023

The inaugural edition in Brazil featured eight teams from different confederations. However, it wasn’t until 2005 that the tournament adopted its current format with seven teams competing.

FIFA Club World Cup: Live and Start Date

Here’s how to watch the FIFA Club World Cup 2023 across selected areas of the world’s major regions:

CanadaFIFA+, FIFA YouTube
UKTNT Sportsdiscovery+
AustraliaFIFA+, FIFA YouTube

USA/Canada/Australia: FIFA+ will provide live streaming of every game at the 2023 Club World Cup with access also available on FIFA’s YouTube channel.

UK: TNT Sports will provide coverage of selected games with streaming options available via discovery+.

How to watch Club World Cup 2023 on TV

The Club World Cup 2023 will be shown live on TNT Sports.

There are multiple ways to get TNT Sports. If you already have BT Broadband, you can add TNT Sports to your contract for just £18 monthly. You can add the ‘Big Sport’ package for £40 per month, which includes all TNT Sports and 11 Sky Sports channels via a NOW pass.

Watch Club World Cup 2023 live stream online.

Fans can tune in via FIFA+ to watch all the matches for free. All you need to do is create a FIFA+ account.

You can also watch the matches on TNT Sports via the Discovery+ Premium monthly pass or on Discovery+ via Amazon Prime Video without signing up for a contract.

Regular subscribers can stream matches on various devices via the Discovery+ app, including laptops, smartphones, and tablets, via the Discovery+ app.

discovery+ is the new streaming home of TNT Sports, showing events including live Premier League, UEFA Champions League, Premiership Rugby, UFC, Boxing, and MotoGP. 

FIFA Club World Cup: Teams

  • Al Ahly.
  • Al Ittihad.
  • Auckland City.
  • Fluminense.
  • Leon.
  • Manchester City.
  • Urawa Red Diamonds.

FIFA Club World Cup: Full Fixtures

The 2023 FIFA Club World Cup begins on Tuesday, December 12, and runs through Friday, December 22. We laid out the seven-game schedule in the table below so you don’t miss a moment.

MATCHDateKickoff time
Al Ittihad vs. Auckland CityDecember 129 p.m. local / 1 p.m. ET
Leon vs. Urawa Red DiamondsDecember 125.30 p.m. local / 9.30 a.m. ET
Al Ahly vs. Winner of Al Ittihad/Auckland CityDecember 159 p.m. local / 1 p.m. ET
Fluminense v Al Ahly/Al-IttihadDecember 181:00 p.m. ET
Manchester City vs. Club León or Urawa RedsDecember 191:00 p.m. ET
Third place match: TBDDecember 229:30 a.m. ET
Final: TBDDecember 221:00 p.m. ET

FIFA Club World Cup 2023: Competitors

City will take part in the Club World Cup following their 1-0 win over Inter Milan in the Champions League final in June.

Their status as UEFA’s representatives means that they will enter at the semi-final stage and will only need to win two games to win the tournament.

This year’s other qualified teams are:

  • AFC Champions League 2022 winners: Urawa Red Diamonds, Japan
  • CAF Champions League 2022/2023 winners: Al Ahly FC, Egypt
  • Concacaf Champions League 2023 winners: Club Leon, Mexico
  • CONMEBOL Libertadores 2023 winners: Fluminense, Brazil
  • OFC Champions League 2023 winners: Auckland City FC, New Zealand
  • UEFA Champions League 2022/2023 winners: Manchester City FC, England
  • Host (latest winner of organising association’s league): Al Ittihad FC, Saudi Arabia

Final Word

The FIFA Club World Cup 2023 promises to be another thrilling edition of this prestigious tournament. Football fans are in for a treat, with top clubs from around the globe competing for glory. Stay tuned for more updates on schedules, fixtures, TV channels, and everything related to this exciting event!

About the author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *